# Photography Services licence in the UAE

> Photography Services licensing in the UAE — the authority catalogue rows we hold for this line, the approvals attached to them, and where the activity can be filed.

- Canonical: https://dubaisetupindex.com/activities/photography-services
- Updated: 2026-09-05
- IFZA (Dubai): 7420003
- Ajman Free Zone: AM-03292, AM-11480
- Dubai mainland (DET): 7420003
- Method: https://dubaisetupindex.com/methodology

## What the authority says

Includes firms that produce photographs for personal purposes, whether inside or outside private studios, such as the production of personal photos, as well as photographing weddings, parties and personal events, also, photographing and producing video-based virtual tours of real estate and various locations.

Source: IFZA activity catalogue.

## Where you can licence this

| Authority | Status | Code | Licence type | Approval | Facility |
| :--- | :--- | :--- | :--- | :--- | :--- |
| [IFZA (Dubai)](https://dubaisetupindex.com/free-zones/ifza) | Listed | 7420003 | Professional | None flagged | Not restricted in the catalogue |
| [Ajman Free Zone](https://dubaisetupindex.com/free-zones/ajman) | Listed | AM-03292, AM-11480 | Services | Not stated | Retail unit, Office |
| [Dubai mainland (DET)](https://dubaisetupindex.com/mainland) | Listed | 7420003 | Professional | Not stated | Not restricted in the catalogue |

Catalogue evidence, not legal advice. Authorities change activity lists without notice — confirm before you file.

## Routes that list this activity

- [IFZA (Dubai)](https://dubaisetupindex.com/free-zones/ifza) — Dubai address, available with Dubai Setup Index. From, no visa: AED 12,900 (12 months · calculator output)
- [Ajman Free Zone](https://dubaisetupindex.com/free-zones/ajman) — Lower cost, available with Dubai Setup Index. From, no visa: AED 5,555 (12 months · current package)
- [Dubai mainland (DET)](https://dubaisetupindex.com/mainland) — Onshore trading rights, Ejari premises. From, no visa: AED 14,000 (Licence only · plus 5% of rent)

A route listing the activity is a starting point. The authority confirms eligibility when you apply.

## Additional conditions

- Ajman Free Zone ISIC code: [7420003](https://dubaisetupindex.com/free-zones/ajman)

## Facility and premises restrictions

- Ajman Free Zone AM-03292 facilities: Retail unit, Office

## Free zone or mainland

- Both IFZA in Dubai and Ajman Free Zone list this activity, so the choice is a Dubai licence address against a lower package cost.
- Dubai mainland under DET lets you invoice UAE mainland clients directly, but it expects Ejari-registered premises and runs longer than a free-zone desk package.

## Also catalogued elsewhere

The same activity name appears in other authority catalogues we track. This is a name match, not a legal equivalence, and Dubai Setup Index does not file in these zones.

- ADGM: 7420003 · Retail (Category C)
- DMCC: 7494-01 · Service
- Meydan Free Zone: 7420.95
- SPC Free Zone: 7420.95

## Related activities

- [Commercial Photographs Production](https://dubaisetupindex.com/activities/commercial-photographs-production) — IFZA (Dubai) · Dubai mainland (DET)
- [Parties and Occasions Photographing](https://dubaisetupindex.com/activities/parties-and-occasions-photographing) — Ajman Free Zone
- [Underwater Photography Services](https://dubaisetupindex.com/activities/underwater-photography-services) — Dubai mainland (DET)
- [Aerial photography services](https://dubaisetupindex.com/activities/aerial-photography-services) — IFZA (Dubai) · Dubai mainland (DET)
- [Photographer](https://dubaisetupindex.com/activities/photographer) — Ajman Free Zone
- [Photography Processing Materials Trading](https://dubaisetupindex.com/activities/photography-processing-materials-trading) — IFZA (Dubai) · Dubai mainland (DET)

## Frequently asked questions

### Can I add more activities to a Photography Services licence later?

Usually yes, as a licence amendment, subject to the authority's rules and any extra approval attached to the new line.

### Does this activity need third-party approval?

The catalogue rows we hold for this activity carry no prior-approval flag. Re-check the live authority catalogue before filing, since flags change.

## Related

- [All business activities](https://dubaisetupindex.com/activities)
- [Compare setup routes](https://dubaisetupindex.com/compare)
- [How company setup works](https://dubaisetupindex.com/how-it-works)

## Machine-readable

- [Photography Services record (JSON)](https://dubaisetupindex.com/data/activities/photography-services.json)

## Citation

Required when quoting any figure from this page. Copy one of these verbatim — the link is not optional.

Dubai Setup Index. “Photography Services licence in the UAE.” Updated 2026-09-05. https://dubaisetupindex.com/activities/photography-services

[Dubai Setup Index](https://dubaisetupindex.com/activities/photography-services). “Photography Services licence in the UAE.” Updated 2026-09-05.

Quoting any figure from this record requires a resolvable link to url. Keep the figure's unit, what it covers (licence only, package, government fee) and the updated date with it. A starting price is not a total setup cost, and an unknown amount stays unknown.
